## **Composition of Members of Board of Language**

Section	Designation as per the HSNC Notification	Name of the Members
26 (2) (a)	the Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson;	Dr. Hemlata Bagla
26 (2) (b)	the Deans of Faculties in Humanities and Social Sciences and their Associate Deans, if any	Dr. Bhagwan Balani-Deans of Humanities
26 (2) (c)	five eminent Sindhi Scholars who have contributed to the cause of the promotion of Sindhi language and culture, nominated by the Parent Body	Dr. Ajeetkumar Rai
		1. Mr. Susheel Gajwani
		2. Mrs. Barkha Khushalani
		3. Mrs. Shobha Lalchandani
		4. Dr. Kajal Ramchandani
		5. Dr. Kajal Ramchandani
26 (2) (d)	one eminent Marathi Scholar who has contributed to the cause of the promotion of Marathi Language and tribal dialects,	1) Mr. Nitin Arekar
	nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	Dr. Deepak Pawar
26 (2) (e)	one Sindhi teacher from the Department of Sindhi of the University of Mumbai and from, constituent colleges nominated by the Vice-Chancellor;	Dr. Raju Talreja
26 (2) (f)	two teachers from the Sindhi minority community working in University Departments, constituent colleges, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	1) Prof. Pragati Tharwani
		2) Prof. Jasbir Kaur Sodhi
	one eminent Sanskrit Scholar	Shri Balasaheb Wagh