

## **Faculty of Humanities and Social Studies**

Section	Designation as per the HSNC Notification	Name of the Members
34 (4) (a)	the Dean of the faculty - ex-officio Chairperson;	Dr. Shalini R. Sinha
34 (4) (b)	the Associate Dean, if nominated under sub- section (5) of section 15	Dr. Neelu Verma
34 (4) (c)	Chairpersons of each Board of Studies for the subjects comprised in the faculty	Dr. Ravikiran Garje (Economics)
		Dr Rakhi Mehta (Psychology)
		Dr. Ajeetkumar Rai (Hindi)
		Dr. Shalini R. Sinha (English and Business Communication)
		Dr. Leena Pujari (Sociology)
		Dr. Madhu Kelkar (IKS)
		Dr. Sandhya Iyer (History)
		Dr. Priyamvada Sawant (VAC)
		Dr. Nivedita Rao (AIC)
		Dr. Vruttant Manwatkar (Political Science)
		Dr. Shalini R. Sinha (Mass media)
		Dr. Bhagwan Balani (Sindhi)
		Dr. Rajeev Jha (Education)

Section	Designation as per the HSNC Notification	Name of the Members
34 (4) (d)	one person, nominated by each Board of Studies, who is an approved teacher and is otherwise eligible to be nominated as a member of the Board of Studies	Dr. Nandini Sengupta (Economics)
		Dr. Geeta Sahu (English)
		Mr Ajinkya Gaikwad - (Political Science)
		Ms. Surya Gune(Mass media)
		Dr. Shyam Pakhare (History)
		Dr. Pooja Soni (Psychology)
		Dr. Neelu Verma (Education)
		Dr. Nivedita Rao (IKS)
		Dr. Deepak Bagadia (VAC)
		Dr. Sudhir Chaubey (Hindi)
		Dr Namrata Ganeri (AIC)
		Dr. Jasbeer Sodi (Sindhi)
		Ms Ayeshna Dutta (Sociology)
34 (4) (e)	five special invitees, who are eminent scholars with proven academic achievements and industrial or professional exposure in the subjects within the faculty, to be no minated by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Dean of the faculty	<ol> <li>Prof Dinesh Kumar - BoS English</li> <li>Dr Joseph M.T - BoS Sociology</li> <li>Dr Sangeeta Kamat - BoS Psychology</li> <li>Mr Vikas Jambhulakar- BoS Political</li> <li>Mr Hanif Lakdawala - BoS Mass Media Science</li> </ol>