

Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies

Section	Designation as per the	Name of the Members
	HSNC Notification	
34 (4) (a)	the Dean of the faculty -	Dr. Leena Pujari
	ex-officio Chairperson;	
34 (4) (b)	the Associate Dean, if	Dr. Bindu Variath
	nominated under sub-	
	section (5) of section 15	
34 (4) (c)	Chairpersons of each	Dr. Rajeev Jha (Perfoming Arts)
	Board of Studies for the	Dr. Leena Pujari (Law)
	subjects comprised in	Dr. Madhuri Tikam (Library Science)
	the faculty	Dr. Tina Chakrawarty (Liberal Studies)
		Dr. Kritikka Mondal (Music Production)
34 (4) (d)	one person, nominated by	Dr. Asha Aucthan (TISS)
	each Board of Studies, who	Dr.Shahiza Irani (Law)
	is an approved	Dr. Kritikka Mondal (Performing Arts)
	teacher and is otherwise	Dr. Priya Pillai (Library Science)
	eligible to be nominated as	
	a member of the Board	
	of Studies	
34 (4) (e)	five special invitees, who	Sanober Keshwar
	are eminent scholars with	Prof.Vibhuti Patel
	proven academic	Prof. Indira. R
	achievements and	Prof Kamala Ganesh
	industrial or professional	Prof. Gita Chadha
	exposure in the subjects	
	within the	
	faculty, to be no minated	
	by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor	
	in consultation with the	
	Dean of the faculty	