

Faculty of Science and Technology

Section	Designation as per the	Name of the Members
	HSNC Notification	
34 (4) (a)	the Dean of the faculty -	Dr.Tejashree Shanbhag
	ex-officio Chairperson;	
34 (4) (b)	the Associate Dean, if	Dr. Shalini Rai
	nominated under sub-	
	section (5) of section 15	
34 (4) (c)	Chairpersons of each	Dr. Pratibha Shah (Biotechnology)
	Board of Studies for the	Professor Shalini Rai (Biochemistry)
	subjects comprised in the	Dr. Suvarna Sharma (Botany)
	faculty	Dr. Rajesh Samant (Chemistry)
		Ms. Geeta Brijwani (Computer Sciences)
		Dr. Rakhi Gupta (Information Technology)
		Professor (Dr.) Tejashree V. Shanbhag (Life
		Sciences)
		Mrs. Usha G. Hemasundar (Mathematics)
		Dr. Sejal Rathod (Microbiology)
		Dr. Shaila Wagle (Physics)
		Dr. Asha Jindal (Statistics)
		Professor (Dr.) Tejashree V. Shanbhag (Zoology)

Section	Designation as per the HSNC Notification	Name of the Members
34 (4) (d)	one person, nominated	Dr. Sejal Rathod (Microbiology)
	by each Board of Studies,	Professor (Dr.) Tejashree. V. Shanbhag (Life
	who is an approved	Sciences)
	teacher and is otherwise	Dr. Mayuresh Joshi (Life Sciences)
	eligible to be nominated	Mr. Karun Sodah (Chemistry)
	as a member of the	Mrs. Shalini A. Maheshgauri (Computer Sciences)
	Board	Ms. Pragati Thawani (Information Technology)
	of Studies	Professor Shalini Rai (Life Sciences)
		Ms. Shubhada Kanchan (Mathematics)
		Dr. Pratibha Shah (Microbiology)
		Mrs. Anita Ravi (Physics)
		Dr. S. B. Muley (Statistics)
		Professor Shalini Rai (Life Sciences)
34 (4) (e)	five special invitees, who	Dr. Aldon Fernandes
	are eminent scholars with proven academic	Dr. B. M. Bhanage
	achievements and	Dr. Deepak Modi
	industrial or	Dr. A. P. Jayaraman
	professional exposure in	Dr. B. B. Sharma
	the subjects within the	
	faculty, to be nominated	
	by the Pro-Vice-	
	Chancellor in	
	consultation with the	
	Dean of the faculty	